Bhubaneswar: CISCE National Games and Sports -2023, Football Tournament Under-19 Boys was declared open today at Unit-1 Football Academy with the inaugural ceremony. The ceremony began with the lighting of the auspicious lamp by the Principal of the hosted school, Mrs. Leena Khurana and the Chairman and Director, Mr. Gurpreet Singh Khurana with the esteemed guests of the day, Mrs.Abhira Das, CISCE Observer, Sr. P.Selvie, the Regional Sports Director and Mr. Surya Prakash Pati, Chairman of Venkateswar English Medium School.

The other guests who were present  are Sr.Doret and  Sr.Jesselia, Zonal Sports Coordinators; Brother Thomas John, Sub Committee Member of Odisha Regional Sports and Mr. Durga Madhav Nayak, Match Commissioner.

The CISCE Observer declared the opening of the tournament. Odishi Dance and traditional Sambalpuri dance   marked the colourful and rhythmic feat of the day. The comperes of the day were Sanghamitra Das and Sopali Mohanty from the host school.The principal of the host school introduced and welcomed everyone.

The Chairman and Director of the host school, Mr. Gurpreet Singh Khurdana  honoured the guests with Uttariyas and presenting momentos.

The principal of the lost school, Mrs. Leena Khurana, Mrs. Abhira Das CISCE Observer , Sr. Selvie, Regional Sports Coordinator and Br.Thomas John, Sub Committee member of Odisha Regional Sports hoisted and unfurled the CISCE  flag. Mr. Arun Alok Lakra, Captain of Odisha Football Team and Goal Keeper pledged the Oath and it was followed by all the team members.

All the matches are being played in Bhubaneswar Football Academy in Unit -1, Bhubaneswar. 1st match Karnataka vs Maharashtra result draw, 2nd West Bengal Vs chhattisgarh score is 1/ 0 West Bengal winners, 3rd match AP & Telengana Vs Tamilnadu score is 10/ 0 . Tamilnadu winners, 4th match North India Vs UAE. Score is 2/ O.North India winners and 5th Match UP & Uttarakhand. Match is draw .

Vote of thanks was given by Sr. Jesselia. It was decided seven matches will be played today. The first match of the day was between Maharashtra and Karnataka.  It ended without any score, and was considered a tie.

Related Articles

Back to top button