Railway Interdepartmental Cricket Tournament

Bhubaneswar: The second edition of the Railway interdepartmental Cricket tournament has been organised at the Scan ground unit 2 Bhubaneswar on 4th and 5th February 2023. Total of 10 teams participated in the tournament which is being played commemorating memories of late Harihar Lenka sir and late Domrudhar Behera Sir, who passed away at the time of Covid. Sri Amaresh Jena Corporator and State BJD secretary inaugurated the program on 4th February.

Teams like Head quarter Bhubaneswar and Mancheswar workshop were among the 10 participants and many notable Ranji trophy players also played their parts to make the tournament special.

Royal ENHM and Mancheswar workshop made it to the final where Royal ENHM team emerged as the winner of the tournament. Winning team and successful players were felicitated with prizes on the final day of the tournament by Sri. P k Patsahani, Gen secretary and Sri Ranjit Kumar Das, Divisional coordinator, Khurda road division, East coast Railway Shramik Union.

Related Articles

Back to top button